Posted

print

favorite this post NURSE bartering Healthcare/ Nanny/Homemaker services for room/board (Surrounding areas) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

I am a skilled swf Nurse exchanging my skills and services for room & board. I will do private duty nursing, be a live-in companion, or provide childcare/nanny services. I am doing this while my home is being renovated and sold; therefore, when I find the right fit, this could become a permanent arrangement.
About me: I recently retired early to remove myself from the rat race. I am willing to use my skills and knowledge to give nursing care or child care to someone in need of those skills. If someone would benefit from my knowledge and experience and cannot afford healthcare or are unhappy with the care they are receiving, contact me. If you do not have a nursing need but know someone who does, please pass on this information to them. I can start immediately & you would be getting a bargain. I have over 30 years of nursing experience, & I truly care about my patients. After nursing school, I spent years working on the med/surg unit of a hospital where I honed my skills. I've worked in rehab/step down unit nursing homes, done private duty nursing, been a live-in companion, & also worked in home healthcare, which I loved. I've cared for infants, young children, adults, the elderly, the disabled, in their homes, one on one, with excellent results. I truly care about my patient's health, well being and happiness, have their best interest at heart, and want them to thrive and enjoy the best life possible. My patients and I tend to become best friends.
I graduated nursing school with a 4.0 GPA, am intelligent, kind, honest, respectful, have an abundance of "common sense", and believe in treating others the way I want to be treated. I'm a peaceful, laid back, type B personality ... I don't sweat the small stuff & live by the K.I.S.S theory. I'm young at heart, love to laugh, and like everyone unless they give me a reason not to. I'm little suzy homemaker at heart, enjoy making a house a home, cooking, canning, & eating healthy from my garden.
I am a Christian with a servant’s heart but will not be taken advantage of. I am a homebody who enjoys peace & quiet & the simple things in life. I do not smoke, do not do drugs, do not party hearty. I love animals ... animals love me; so if you have pets I’ll care for them too.
Contact me & tell me your needs, and I will get back with you as soon as possible.
Thanks for reading and have a blessed day!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6842745098

posted:

updated:

best of [?]