favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Part Time Personal Assistant (VA Beach)

compensation: $9.04 an hour
employment type: part-time

Person with disability seeking assistant. Looking to hire someone with a flexible schedule who could work two or three weekday mornings 8am to 1pm, and a couple of weekday evenings and/ or weekend shifts, with the opportunity to work as backup for other shifts when it fits with your schedule. No experience needed, I'll train the right person. An ideal candidate will be extremely dependable; friendly, organized, able to lift 25 pounds and have a good driving record. I am seeking someone to assist me with tasks at home, shopping and errands, going to appointments, and going to events in the community including exercise classes at the rec center (chair yoga, Silver Sneakers and Zumba) and activities at the Unitarian church and the A.R.E.

I am looking for someone who specifically wants part time work, interested in gaining experience with people with disabilities, or has extra time and looking for meaningful ways to contribute. You would be assisting myself (I am middle age, have a physical disability and use a manual wheelchair) with daily tasks such as: bathing, styling hair, dressing, toileting (transfers into and out of wheelchair), household tasks such as cleaning, assisting with meal preparation etc. Looking for an attendant who can drive me in my car, providing assistance to me to get in and out of the seat, fold my wheelchair up and put into car, and then reassemble. This household includes several cats, who like to be part of everything, so definitely looking for someone who enjoys the company of cats! If this sounds like a good fit for you, please send me an email describing what interests you about this type of work and what shifts you would be available for. Thank you for your interest and I look forward to hearing from you!
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6959506711

posted:

best of [?]